Get your free ticket to the LearningPlanet Festival!

Email language :(Required)

Kim Stanley Robinson

Science fiction writer

Kim Stanley Robinson is an American author of science fiction novels and short stories.

He is notably the author of “The Ministry for the Future”.

He graduated from the University of California at San Diego in 1974 and received a master’s degree in English language and literature from Boston University in 1975. In 1982, he submitted his doctoral dissertation entitled “The Novels of Philip K. Dick”, which was published in 1984. He is best known for his trilogy about Mars and its terraforming:

Red Mars (1992), Nebula Award for Best Novel 1993,

Green Mars (1993), Hugo Award for Best Novel 1994, Best Science Fiction Novel 1994,

Blue Mars (1996), Hugo Award for Best Novel 1997, Best Science Fiction Novel 1997.

Read “It’s Science Over Capitalism: Kim Stanley Robinson and the Imperative of Hope”


Share this :